ARLINGTON, VA. — In a live celebration on YouTube, FMI — The Food Industry Association honored the five winners of the 2023 Store Manager Awards.

Heather Garlich, senior vice president for communications, marketing & consumer/community affairs at FMI, and Brian Sappington, president of the retail portfolio North America at The Coca-Cola Company, hosted the May 16 virtual event.

The four winners in each of the main categories received a crystal award and $1,000. The winner of the People’s Pick award received a trophy and $500.

The 2023 Store Manager Award recipients are the following:

Category A (1-49 stores)

Wander Rezende, Roche Bros.

Category B (50-199 stores)

Sean Conlon, Giant Food

Category C (200+ stores)

Delton Schafer, Albertsons Companies

Category D (International)

John Fox, SPAR Northern Ireland/Henderson Group

People’s Pick Category

Joel White, The Kroger Co. (King Soopers-City Market)

Store Manager Awards 2023 winnersSource: FMI

“The Store Manager Awards is one of FMI’s greatest achievements. Its expansion through the years is a testament to the talented and diverse individuals that make up the food industry,” said Leslie G. Sarasin, FMI’s president and chief executive officer. “Our 2023 recipients are in a class of their own as they have maneuvered through post-pandemic challenges and shoppers’ changing behaviors, all while serving as pillars of their local communities and uplifting their workforce. It is an honor to recognize and celebrate them.”

"We are extremely honored and proud to be a part of the prestigious FMI Store Manager Awards,” Sappington said. “It is our privilege to recognize and celebrate the dedication, innovation, and leadership of outstanding store managers across the nation who work tirelessly to make a positive impact in their communities. Their efforts contribute significantly to enhancing the customer experience, driving growth, and fostering a culture of excellence within the industry."

Watch the award ceremony: