ARLINGTON, VA. — FMI – The Food Industry Association has announced its 2022 Store Manager Awards finalists. 

“The 2022 class of Store Manager Awards finalists represent triumph over turbulence. Despite a raucous year of supply chain disruptions, rising inflation and an ongoing pandemic, these 11 remarkable professionals remained undeterred in their commitment to achieving industry excellence,” said Leslie Sarasin, FMI’s president and CEO. “The 2022 finalists delivered inspiring results for their companies, customers and communities.” 

Finalists include: 

Category A (1-49 Stores): 

  • Jose Marroquin, Store Manager, Inserra Supermarkets ShopRite, New Milford, NJ 
  • Scott Cristi, Store Manager, Roche Bros. Supermarkets, Co., West Roxbury, MA 
  • Stephanie Wright, Store Manager, Monadnock Food Co-op, Keene, NH 

Category B (50 – 199 Stores): 

  • Dionne Martin, Store Manager, Giant Food, Fort Washington, MD 
  • Raymond Stockard, Store Manager, K-VA-T Food Stores, Inc. d/b/a Food City, Kingsport, TN 
  • Rob Santoni, Store Manager, Weis Markets, Inc., Nottingham, MD 

Category C (200+ Stores): 

  • Brandon Welch, Store Director, Brookshire Grocery Company, Monroe, LA 
  • Rob Vassar, Store Director, Meijer, Inc., Stevensville, MI 
  • Robin Olshenske, Store Manager, Food Lion, LLC, Myrtle Beach, SC 

Category D (International): 

  • Dawn Haig, Store Manager, Save-On-Foods, Chilliwack, BC, Canada 
  • William Colquhoun, Store Manager, SPAR Scotland/CJ Lang, Abronhill, Scotland