The Food Marketing Institute has announced the winners of its annual Store Manager Awards.

Winners were announced at FMI’s annual Future Leaders eXperience event.

 “This industry thrives because of the people we celebrate today who bring their passion and talents to create unique food experiences for the grocery customer. They are the heart of the grocery store — motivating their employees to create memorable instore experiences that keep shoppers engaged and coming back for more,” says FMI Senior Vice President of Member Services Dagmar Farr. “Store managers don’t just lead – they lead with purpose, with compassion and with a special dedication to their communities.”

Winners include:

Category A: (1-49 stores)

Lori Hodgkinson, ShopRite Supermarkets, Inc., Croton-On-Hudson, New York


Category B: (50-199 Stores)

Tim Collins, K-VA-T Food Stores, Inc., Pikeville, Kentucky


Category C: (200+ Stores)

Bruce Yeo, Fry’s Food Stores, Chandler, Arizona


Category D: (International)

Niki Scott, Sobeys, Paradise, Newfoundland and Labrador


People’s Pick Winner

Niki Scott, Sobeys, Paradise, Newfoundland and Labrador


The 2019 Store Manager Award winners each receive a $1,000 prize and a crystal award.