Rick Findlay, the vice president of fresh for Fresh Thyme Farmers Market, will take over as the IDDBA chairman of the board for the 2018-19 session, the association announced on Thursday.

Findlay will take over for Erik Waterkotte, the senior director of sales for Columbus Craft Meats, who will continue to serve on the board of directors as past chairman.

Other officers announced for the next year are:

  • Executive vice chairman — Gaetano Auricchio, BelGioioso Cheese
  • Vice chairman — Dotty VanderMolen, Advantage Fresh
  • Treasurer — Dominique Delugeau, Saputo Specialty Cheese

Industry leaders elected to serve three-year terms on the board include

  • Darry Bacon, Casey's General Stores
  • Jody Barrick, SuperValu
  • Josh Bickford, Clyde's Donuts
  • Eric Le Blanc, Tyson Foods
  • Christian Lewis, Hubert Company
  • Michelle Lieszkovsky, Butterball
  • Tammy Kampsula, Giant Eagle
  • Dotty VanderMolen, Advantage Fresh

Additional members of the 2018-19 board include:

  • Steve Buffington, Give and Go Prepared Foods
  • Carter Califri, Norseland
  • Curt Coolidge, Superior Cake Products/Hostess Brands
  • Linda Duwve, Emmi Roth USA
  • Suzanne Fanning, Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin
  • Alan Hamer, Stefano Foods/Smithfield Foods
  • Jewel Hunt, Albertsons Companies
  • Jennifer Johnson, Hormel Foods
  • Tom LaRochelle, Lactalis American Group
  • Carmela Serebryany-Harris, Upper Crust
  • Peter Sirgy, Reser's Fine Foods
  • Dave Stearle, Land O' Lakes
  • Jerry Suter, Weston Foods
  • John Wellenzohn, Rich Products Corporation